The Iowa Tribe of Kansas and Nebraska was organized under a constitution and bylaws approved February 26, 1937 pursuant to the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934.  The tribe is governed by two bodies, 1) The General Council, which is composed of all enrolled members who are at least eighteen (18) years of age and 2) The Executive Committee, composed of five (5) members (Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, and Member) elected at large from the General Council for four-year terms of office.  Both governing bodies shall exercise those governing authorities specifically set out for its use in the tribe’s constitution and bylaws. 

Constitution and Bylaws

© 2023 by Iowa Tribe of Kansas and Nebraska

  • Facebook Social Icon

3345 B Thrasher Rd. White Cloud, KS 66094

Phone: 785-595-3258